2020-22 Board of Directors

Next Virtual Board of Directors Meeting: 

TBD

Our Officers
NCCAA_SEACAA_Bowman.jpg

Catrena Bowman

President

NCCAA_SEACAA_rowe.jpg

Kris Rowe

Vice President

user-male-circle-1024x1024.png

Carla Brown

Secretary

user-male-circle-1024x1024.png

Patricia Beier

Treasurer

Board Members by State
Alabama

Kris Rowe

(Vice President, SEACAA)

Executive Director

Community Action Association 
of Alabama

PO Box 365

201 Beacon Parkway West

Birmingham, AL 35201

Phone: 251-227-7688

krowe@caaalabama.org

Benjamin Jones

(AL President, SEACAA)

Chief Executive Officer

Montgomery Community Action Committee & CDC, Inc. 

1066 Adams Avenue

Montgomery, AL 36104

Phone: 334-263-3474

bjones@montgomerycommaction.com

Karrine Simmons

Chief Executive Officer

Southeast Alabama Community

Action Partnership

100 George Wallace Drive

Enterprise, AL 36330

Phone: 334-347-0881

ksimmons@sealcap.org

Cynthia Simpson

Executive Director

Pickens County Community Action & Development Corporation, Inc.

71 Lakeside Street

Carrollton, AL 35447

Phone: 205-367-8166

Fax: 205-367-8167

csimpson@nctv.com

Tammy McDaniel (Alternate)

Executive Director

Community Action of Northwest Alabama

745 Thompson Street

Florence, AL 35630-3867

Phone: 256-766-4330

Fax: 256-766-4367

t.mcdaniel@caanw.org  

Florida

James Lowe 

Executive Director

Lake Community Action Agency, Inc.

501 N. Bay Street

Eustis, FL 32726

Phone: 352-357-3497

Fax: 352-483-2298

jamesl@lakecaa.org

William Holt

Agricultural and Labor Program, Inc.

P.O. Box 3126 

Winter Haven, FL 33885

Phone: 772-538-4280

Fax: 863-956-3357

1946holt@gmail.com

Arlene Dobison

(Florida President SEACAA)

Chief Executive Officer

The Agricultural and Labor Program, Inc.

300 Lynchburg Road
Lake Alfred, Florida 33850

Phone: (863) 956-3491

Georgia

Brenda Dalin

Director of Community Services

Ninth District Opportunity, Inc.

P.O. Drawer L

308 Spring Street 

Gainesville, GA 30503

Phone: 770-532-3191

Fax: 770-534-0548

brenda.dalin@ndocsbg.org

Belva Dorsey

(NCAF Board)

Executive Director

Enrichment Services Program, Inc.

2601 Cross Country Drive, Building C-1

Columbus, GA 31906

Phone: 706-649-1600

Fax: 706-649-1620

bdorsey@espheadstart.org

Tres Hamilton

(GA President, SEACAA)

Executive Director

Coastal Georgia Community Action Authority, Inc.

One Community Action Drive Drive

Brunswick, GA 31520

Phone: 912-264-3281

Fax:912-265-7444

thamilton@coastalgacaa.org

Kentucky

Charlene Engle

(KY President, SEACAA)

Chief Executive Officer

Gateway Community Action 

151 University Drive 

PO Box 367

West Liberty, KY 41472 

Phone: 606-743-313 

charlene.engle@gatewaycaa.org

Kim Embrey-Hill

Executive Director

Multi-Purpose Community Action Agency

207 Washington Street

P.O. Box 305

Shelbyville, KY 40066-0305 

Phone: (502) 633-7162

kim@mpcaa.org

Paul Dole

(CAP Representative)

Executive Director

KCEOC Comm. Action

Partnership, Inc.

P. O. Box 490

Barbourville, KY 40906

Phone: 606-546-3152

Fax: 606-546-5057

pdole@kceoc.com

Roger McCann (Alternate)

Executive Director

Community Action Kentucky, Inc.

101 Burch Court

Frankfort, KY 40601

Phone: 502-205-1724

roger@capky.org

Catrena Bowman-Thomas
(SEACAA President)

Executive Director

Northern Kentucky Community Action Commission

717 Madison Avenue

Covington, KY 41011

Phone: 859-655-2938

cbowman-thomas@nkcac.org

Mississippi

Sheletta Buckley

(MS President, SEACAA)

Executive Director

South Central Community Action Agency

38911 I-55 South Frontage Rd.

Jackson, MS  39212

Phone: 601-847-5552

sbuckley@yoursccaa.com

Steve Gaines 

Executive Director

Northeast Mississippi Community Services 

P.O. Box 930 

Booneville, MS 38829

Phone: 662-728-2118

sgaines@maxxsouth.net 

Elnora Littleton (Alternate)

Executive Director

Bolivar County Community Action Agency 

P.O. Box Drawer 189

810 East Sunflower Road 

Cleveland, MS 38732 

Phone: 662-846-1491 

capdir@bolivarcaa.org 

North Carolina

Darrick Horton

Executive Director

Davidson County Community Action

911 S. Talbert Blvd.
Lexington, NC 27293
(336) 249-0234

E. Marie Watson

Executive Director

Johnson-Lee-Harnett

Community Action

P.O. Drawer 711 

Smithfield, NC 27577

Phone: 919-934-2145

Fax: 919-934-6231 jlhca@jlhcommunityaction.org

Patsy P. Davis

(NC President, SEACAA)

Executive Director

Mountain Projects

2177 Asheville Road
Waynesville NC 28786

Phone: (828) 452-1447
Fax: (828) 452-9454

Sharon Goodson

Executive Director

Southeastern Association of Community Action Agencies/North Carolina Community Action Association

4428 Louisburg Road, Suite 101

Raleigh, NC 27616

Phone: 919-790-5757

Fax: 919-790-5767

sharon.goodson@nccaa.net

South Carolina

James Williams 

Executive Director 

Beaufort-Jasper Economic Opportunity Commission 

P. O. Drawer 9 

Beaufort, SC 29901 

Phone: 843-255-7221 

jgwilliams@thebjeoc.org

Jessica McMoore 

Executive Director 

SC Association of Community Action Partnerships

2700 Middleburg Drive, Suite 213

Columbia, South Carolina 29204

Phone: 803.771.9404

Fax: 803.771.9619

jmcmoore@scacap.org

James L. Pasley, Jr.

Executive Director 

Waccamaw Economic Opportunity

Council

1261 Hwy 501 East, Suite B

Conway, SC 29526-8362

Phone: (843) 234-4100

Fax: (843) 234-4111

james.pasley@weoc.org

Tennessee

Tim Jaynes

(TN President, SEACAA)

Executive Director

Upper East Tennessee Human Development Agency

301 Louis Street

Kingsport, TN 37662

Phone: 423-246-6180

Fax: 423-246-5682

tjaynes@uethda.org

Mike Smith

Executive Director 

Southeast Tennessee HRA 

1527 White Avenue/ Highway 45 N

Henderson, TN 38340 

Phone: 731-989-5111

Fax: 731-989-3095 

msmith@swhra.org 

L. Don Ridgeway

Executive Director

Northwest Tennessee Economic Development Council

231 S. Wilson St.

Dresden, TN 38225

Phone: 731-364-3228

Fax: 731-693-6265

dridgeway@nwtncap.org