2020-22 Board of Directors

Board of Directors Meetings: 

July 26 at 10 a.m. in Savannah, GA

Next Virtual Board of Directors Meeting: 

TBD

ALABAMA

Kris Rowe

Executive Director

Community Action Association of Alabama

PO Box 365

201 Beacon Parkway West

Birmingham, AL 35201

Phone: 251-227-7688

krowe@caaalabama.org

Benjamin Jones, AL President

Executive Director

Mobile Community Action Agency

1066 Adams Avenue

Montgomery, AL 36104

Phone: 334-263-3474

bjones@montgomerycommaction.com

 

Karrine Simmons

Chief Executive Officer

Southeast Alabama Community

Action Partnership

100 George Wallace Drive

Enterprise, AL 36330

Phone: 334-347-0881

ksimmons@sealcap.org

Cynthia Simpson

Executive Director

Pickens County Community Action & Development Corporation, Inc.

71 Lakeside Street

Carrollton, AL 35447

Phone: 205-367-8166

Fax: 205-367-8167

csimpson@nctv.com

Tammy McDaniel (Alternate)

Executive Director

Community Action of Northwest Alabama

745 Thompson Street

Florence, AL 35630-3867

Phone: 256-766-4330

Fax: 256-766-4367

t.mcdaniel@caanw.org  

FLORIDA

James Lowe 

Executive Director

Lake Community Action Agency, Inc.

501 N. Bay Street

Eustis, FL 32726

Phone: 352-357-3497

Fax: 352-483-2298

jamesl@lakecaa.org

William Holt, SEACAA President

Agricultural and Labor Program, Inc.

P.O. Box 3126 

Winter Haven, FL 33885

Phone: 772-538-4280

Fax: 863-956-3357

1946holt@gmail.com

 

Efrem Crenshaw

Human Services Administrator

Broward County Community Action Agency

900 NW 31st Avenue, Suite 3100 

Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33311

Phone: 954-357-5800

Fax: 954-359-5826

ecrenshaw@broward.org

GEORGIA

Brenda Dalin

Director of Community Services

Ninth District Opportunity, Inc.

P.O. Drawer L

308 Spring Street 

Gainesville, GA 30503

Phone: 770-532-3191

Fax: 770-534-0548

brenda.dalin@ndocsbg.org

Belva Dorsey, NCAF Board

Executive Director

Enrichment Services Program, Inc.

2601 Cross Country Drive, Building C-1

Columbus, GA 31906

Phone: 706-649-1600

Fax: 706-649-1620

bdorsey@espheadstart.org

Tres Hamilton, GA President 

Executive Director

Coastal Georgia Community Action Authority, Inc.

One Community Action Drive Drive

Brunswick, GA 31520

Phone: 912-264-3281

Fax:912-265-7444

thamilton@coastalgacaa.org

KENTUCKY

Ricky Baker, KY President

Executive Director

LKLP Community Action Council

398 Roy Campbell Dr.

Hazard, KY 41701-9486

Phone: 606-435-7996

Fax: 606-487-1872

r.baker@lklp.net

Kim Embrey-Hill

Executive Director

Multi-Purpose Community Action Agency

207 Washington Street

P.O. Box 305

Shelbyville, KY 40066-0305 

Phone: (502) 633-7162

kim@mpcaa.org

Charlene Engle 

Chief Executive Officer

Gateway Community Action 

151 University Drive 

PO Box 367

West Liberty, KY 41472 

Phone: 606-743-313 

charlene.engle@gatewaycaa.org

Paul Dole, CAP Representative

Executive Director

KCEOC Comm. Action

Partnership, Inc.

P. O. Box 490

Barbourville, KY 40906

Phone: 606-546-3152

Fax: 606-546-5057

pdole@kceoc.com

Roger McCann (Alternate)

Executive Director

Community Action Kentucky, Inc.

101 Burch Court

Frankfort, KY 40601

Phone: 502-205-1724

roger@capky.org

Catrena Bowman-Thomas, Treasurer

Executive Director

Northern Kentucky Community Action Commission

717 Madison Avenue

Covington, KY 41011

Phone: 859-655-2938

cbowman-thomas@nkcac.org

MISSISSIPPI

Sheletta Buckley, MS President

Executive Director

South Central Community Action Agency

38911 I-55 South Frontage Rd.

Jackson, MS  39212

Phone: 601-847-5552

sbuckley@yoursccaa.com

Steve Gaines 

Executive Director

Northeast Mississippi Community Services 

P.O. Box 930 

Booneville, MS 38829

Phone: 662-728-2118

sgaines@maxxsouth.net 

Elnora Littleton (Alternate)

Executive Director

Bolivar County Community Action Agency 

P.O. Box Drawer 189

810 East Sunflower Road 

Cleveland, MS 38732 

Phone: 662-846-1491 

capdir@bolivarcaa.org 

NORTH CAROLINA

Darrick Horton, CAP President

Executive Director

Davidson County Community Action

911 S. Talbert Blvd.
Lexington, NC 27293
(336) 249-0234

E. Marie Watson

Executive Director

Johnson-Lee-Harnett

Community Action

P.O. Drawer 711 

Smithfield, NC 27577

Phone: 919-934-2145

Fax: 919-934-6231 jlhca@jlhcommunityaction.org

Patsy P. Davis, NC President

Executive Director

Mountain Projects

2177 Asheville Road
Waynesville NC 28786

Phone: (828) 452-1447
Fax: (828) 452-9454

Sharon Goodson, Executive Director 

Executive Director

Southeastern Association of Community Action Agencies/North Carolina Community

Action Association

4428 Louisburg Road, Suite 101

Raleigh, NC 27616

Phone: 919-790-5757

Fax: 919-790-5767

sharon.goodson@nccaa.net

SOUTH CAROLINA

James Williams 

Executive Director 

Beaufort-Jasper Economic Opportunity Commission 

P. O. Drawer 9 

Beaufort, SC 29901 

Phone: 843-255-7221 

jgwilliams@thebjeoc.org

Jessica McMoore 

Executive Director 

SC Association of Community Action Partnerships

2700 Middleburg Drive, Suite 213

Columbia, South Carolina 29204

Phone: 803.771.9404

Fax: 803.771.9619

jmcmoore@scacap.org

James L. Pasley, Jr.

Executive Director 

Waccamaw Economic Opportunity

Council

1261 Hwy 501 East, Suite B

Conway, SC 29526-8362

Phone: (843) 234-4100

Fax: (843) 234-4111

james.pasley@weoc.org

TENNESSEE

Tim Jaynes, TN President

Executive Director

Upper East Tennessee Human Development Agency

301 Louis Street

Kingsport, TN 37662

Phone: 423-246-6180

Fax: 423-246-5682

tjaynes@uethda.org

Mike Smith

Executive Director 

Southeast Tennessee HRA 

1527 White Avenue/ Highway 45 N

Henderson, TN 38340 

Phone: 731-989-5111

Fax: 731-989-3095 

msmith@swhra.org 

L. Don Ridgeway

Executive Director

Northwest Tennessee Economic Development Council

231 S. Wilson St.

Dresden, TN 38225

Phone: 731-364-3228

Fax: 731-693-6265

dridgeway@nwtncap.org